I have Sonos - you have questions - ask away!

James Falconer

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
I LOVE Sonos, and have them spread throughout my house. So easy to use, the desktop and mobile apps are fantastic... and I love having music on, when and where I want, anytime. So good.

I'm by no means an expert but I have a LOT of experience with the products, so feel free to fire away any questions you might have. Happy to help and gently push you towards loading up your house with Sonos goodness :)

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Is it true that you can play different songs in different room with one Sonos setup?

James Falconer

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Yep. You can play something different on each speaker if you like. All speakers can be controlled to play whatever you like... and you can login (and use) different music services (Apple Music, Google Play Music, Spotify, etc). There's a whole whackload of supported services, with many more coming.

kharma217

Nov 18, 2015
Visit site
I just got the Play 1, my first Sonos ever.
Love the sound-it's amazing!
I'm still struggling with the wifi only connection. Is it possible to to connect the Apple TV via Ethernet and use AirPlay? I tried but it didn't work. I have apps that aren't listed within the Sonos controller app that I want to stream to the speaker. Any suggestions if AirPlay isn't the answer?

James Falconer

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Hmmmm not sure about Airplay, have never tried that... my advice would be to boost your Wi-Fi network. I had similar issues myself, found that certain speakers were dropping from the network. Solved this by installing another Airport Express to extend the range of the network. It did the trick, haven't had any issues since!

Peepo68

Mar 22, 2016
Visit site