Thoughts on the election result?

Nov 4, 2016
Visit site
Wondering what people here think about dt's use of an Android phone as reported by the New York Times. I'm a mobile OS newbie and may not know what I'm talking about, but am under the impression that iOS with minimal frivolous apps and add ons is far superior from a security standpoint. I forget where I read it, but the outgoing POTUS described his own phone as being more like a stripped down kiddie toy than what I'm tapping on.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Wondering what people here think about dt's use of an Android phone as reported by the New York Times. I'm a mobile OS newbie and may not know what I'm talking about, but am under the impression that iOS with minimal frivolous apps and add ons is far superior from a security standpoint. I forget where I read it, but the outgoing POTUS described his own phone as being more like a stripped down kiddie toy than what I'm tapping on.

As with the previous POTUS, I couldn't care less what type of mobile device he uses as long as he's happy with it. I'm sure it'll be modified for security purposes, regardless of the make and OS.

Quis89

Ambassador
Feb 6, 2012
Visit site

Disgusting acts. Don't forget the actions of those teenagers in Chicago towards the mentally ill man. Just as horrific.

But none of that should distract from the fact that an administration is being built that doesn't address many of Americans in this country. We've seen misogyny (Trump), anti-LGBT members (Pence), white nationalists (Bannon) and the entire swamp that was supposed to have been drained allowed into the cabinet.

I recently read through a debate on another forum where one of the members, in my opinion, did a good job at pointing out the holes in a Donald Trump vote.

By voting for Donald Trump, you said, by default, that you are okay with: