Hi there! Im fairly new to Pokmon GO. Still got a lot to learn. My Pokmon GO username is Rafagon726, currently at level 6.

I have some questions at the moment:

Is there a way to show which gym I belong to?

When I have duplicates or triplicates (or more) of the same Pokmon, should I transfer the one with the lower CP to the Professor?

I read somewhere that I shouldnt transfer any Pokmon to the professor until I actually start running out of slots for Pokmon. Is this true?

Also, do these spotlights (red arrows are mine) do anything, or are they just there to draw attention to the fact that there is a gym there?

How can I know which gym I belong to, and what do these spotlights mean?-spotlights.jpg
    07-25-2016 01:59 PM
    Basically you stock up on Pidgeys (and Weedle, Caterpie, ect.) once you have A LOT (I currently have over 75 and waiting for more) you just use your lucky egg and evolve all of them. You will get 1,000XP instead of 500XP. Transfer the Pideotto and get another candy to continue the process.

So..... Follow this.

1. Transfer all low CP Pokemon you have, regardless of other stats.
    2. Use the resulting candies to evolve my other Pokemon while having an XP egg running
    3. Catch higher level Pokemon.

Repeat.

Oh BTW never use stardust ever until maybe level 30 or 40. You should have around 1,000,000,000

Never worry about powering up, you will catch even higher CP later on in higher levels
    07-25-2016 02:46 PM
    Thank you tremendously for your help!!
    John Yester likes this.
    07-25-2016 03:54 PM
    If you placed a Pokemon in a gym, you'll know, as for the spotlights, they're just a decoration for the gym.
    Rafagon likes this.
    07-29-2016 09:19 AM
    Also, don't forget to keep your Pokemon revived and soon as you take over a gym, you collect your pokecoins as a defender bonus.
    07-29-2016 09:42 AM