Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Nanite

Global Posts
    89 Global Posts

Default iPhone Clarifications for a BB user

I am growing more and more disenchanted with my BB. Now with everything else that is happening to RIM I feel as though I may want to try the iPhone4S. I have some concerns though. I keep hearing that email sucks on iPhone, is this true? I use @msn and @gmail accounts, do they work on the iPhone? I am a small business owner so I need these emails to get to me as soon as they are sent I sometimes can't wait for the 15 minutes polling, is this possible? I have also heard that personalizing the ringtones, sms alerts, and email notifications is non-existent. Again is this true? Does the vibration and ringtone work simultaneously, I work in an environment where this is a MUST have? How could so many lovers of iPhone put up with this if it is? I am no uber phone tech, but I have learned to install leaked and hybrid OS's on my BB. It has gotten me into trouble and gotten me out. Can this be done with iPhone? I tried a D2 for 2 weeks and HATED it. Do they even compare? Also I will be doing some international traveling in the next year, will the 4S be able to accomplish this on Verizon or will I be taking a loaner phone?
    Help clearing the air on this would be great. Thanks
    Last edited by BB9650; 10-12-2011 at 11:09 AM.
    iPhone Intermediate

Quote Originally Posted by BB9650 View Post