App for note taking at school

Exergy

Jul 16, 2009
Visit site
Hey everyone,

So I need an app for taking notes in school. I've downloaded penultimate (i dont like how big the writing is and how small the pages are) and will be downloading pages but I really need an app that does both. I'm an engineering student so mixed in all the jumble is equals and pictures that I'll need to draw.

Is there a good app that does both? And well? Can I email my notes or upload them to a webpage; etc?

Does pages support drawing? What's your experience with the app suggested?

Thank you in advance. Sorry if this already thread; I searched earlier and could not find anything...

J

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
Have you looked at Evernote? The Premium version allows you to add drawings and save documents to it - very full featured and you can access from anywhere.

Exergy

Jul 16, 2009
Visit site
Have you looked at Evernote? The Premium version allows you to add drawings and save documents to it - very full featured and you can access from anywhere.

Can you add drawings directly in the app or would I have to use a drawing app to save the image and the add it to evernotes?

kilsey

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
Quick research indicates CourseNotes or NotesPlus might be worth a look.

CourseNotes looks very education-centric and allows text input and drawings.
CourseNotes App for the iPad!

NotesPlus is similar, though with less in the way of an educational bent. Might be more useful after school?
Notes Plus

I might pick up Notes Plus for myself... interesting

Exergy

Jul 16, 2009
Visit site
Quick research indicates CourseNotes or NotesPlus might be worth a look.

CourseNotes looks very education-centric and allows text input and drawings.
CourseNotes App for the iPad!

NotesPlus is similar, though with less in the way of an educational bent. Might be more useful after school?
Notes Plus

I might pick up Notes Plus for myself... interesting