Magical Moments

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
So everyone is always arguing whether the iPad is "Magical" or not. I personally think it is a person to person thing. So have you had that magical moment?

I had the moment when my 55 year old father asked me about buying one. So let me explain why this is magical, my dad is a mechanic and has never used a computer in his life. He just got a cellphone 2 years ago, it's a dummy flip phone and he doesn't enter numbers in the phone he dials them each time. I'm a network admin, my younger brother is a computer junkie and my younger brother has used computers since he was four. So in other words when I lived there had 8 computers between the three of us. So with all those computers, laptops and a netbook my dad has never asked and constantly scoffed at the laptops and netbook. So it was definately magical when he looked at me and asked where he could buy an iPad, how much it was and if he could have one with internet on it(3G) or if he can use the internet at work(Wifi).

MrCippy

Jul 6, 2010
Visit site
My magical moment was when I realized I could carry just my iPad and not worry about carrying my MBP to work and school.

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
My magical moment was when I realized the iPad offered nothing I didn't already have. So I sold it and bought something I really needed.

fresh1

Aug 8, 2008
Visit site
So everyone is always arguing whether the iPad is "Magical" or not. I personally think it is a person to person thing. So have you had that magical moment?