iOS Generl Question/Statement

sprocket2107

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
I'm not quite sure where this thread belongs so if it needs to be moved to the proper section that is completely fine. I've been reading and hearing a lot of people complain about iOS and I've even heard a statement from a friend who heard this at his work (he works at Best Buy), saying that "iPhones are basically smartphones for r******". I censored the "R" word as I do not like it. Why is there such hostility towards iOS? Why can't people choose a phone that works for them without bashing other platforms? I'm still not sure why so many people think that iOS devices can't perform or think they are terrible. I've been using iOS for 3 years now and have had Android phones in the past as well as used several newer devices (Nexus 4 & GS3). I have nothing against Android, I just like iOS better. It's really all about personal preference. I personally think iOS is more fluid and snappier. That doesn't mean I'm right or wrong, it just works for me. It really is all personal preference. One OS may be good for one but not someone else. iOS suits a lot of people. And just a little side note, just because iOS may not have the specs as lets say the GS3, Note II or Nexus 4 doesn't mean its less powerful. Apple underclocks their devices because its built around their software, same goes for the Mac line. That's why iOS and OSX has been so successful and why the OS itself doesn't have as many bugs (and I'm not saying iOS is bug free, just has marginally less). Like I said, I don't hate Android, I actually like Android, BlackBerry and Windows. It provides people with an option. iOS doesn't work for everyone. I just happened to fall in love with iOS and the iPhone. I own several Apple products, not because of the hype around them or to be a "hipster". I chose those products because they are what have worked best for me. I have a MBP, aTV, iPad, iPad mini, iPod Classic and an iPhone. Some may classify me as a fanboy