Welcome to iMore! Introduce yourself here!

Rene Ritchie

Old Man Ritchie
Jan 12, 2007
www.about.me
Welcome to iMore, the very best iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, Apple TV, and all around iOS and Apple community in the multiverse.

My name's Rene, and I'm your host. I began writing here back when it was still Phone Different, and started running the show when it was the iPhone blog. My background is in design -- from publishing to web, and in writing, from fiction to non-fiction and blogging.

I love to cook, I did roughly a decade of Chinese martial arts before switching to Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, and I've been a life long computer user, starting with an Apple ][ plus in my youth.

I love great story in all it's forms -- comics, TV, movies. Anything and everything by Joss Whedon and Aaron Sorkin are particular favorites.

You can find me right here on iMore, or on Twitter @reneritchie

Grab a cyber stool, poor yourself a tasty digital beverage, settle in, and enjoy.

Oh, and introduce yourself already!

rayz336

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
My name is Ray and I love technology. I have an iPhone 4S, Apple TV 2, and iPad 2. I read several tech sites and I have settled upon iMore.com as being the go-to source for iOS news. I enjoy technology, music, and sports and look for ways to merge those interests. I hope to one day be a tech writer or be on the technology support staff for either a university or corporation.

DugSteen

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
Hey there, I'm Dug Steen. I've been a software developer for 25+ years and my first Mac was a toaster.
I strayed for a while -- working for MS and writing in C# -- but I'm back now and writing iPhone apps.