2015 vs 2016, 13in vs 15in

lylyoo

Jan 5, 2017
Visit site
Finally I have the finances and will leave my 2010 13in pro this week to get me a new one. I know this question has been asked several times now probably but I depend on the developing experiences on 2016.

I'm a graphic designer and I travel abroad every now and then with my laptop and this was the reason I got 13in in the first place. I have been happy with the mobility but it is small after all. I need to know; how is 15in when you have to travel with it? Not only for abroad but also in cafes, sometimes in the car, plane, etc, what do you think?

Also, since the price for 2015 in way better and 2016 has some mixed reviews about battery life, which one do you think is a better investment, considering I want to use it for another 4-5 years. I know 2015 is solid and good, but is it going to be too outdated after some time?

robertk328

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
We bought both the 13" and 15" models of the 2015s this year and I'm very happy with both. Have no reason to believe they won't be viable for a long time.

angusmatheson

Dec 29, 2015
Visit site
My advice is to go to an Apple Store and hold them yourselves. Power wisely understanding the 2016 are about the same. So what you are getting is the size (and trackbar). Be sure to try out the keyboards. The 2015 have the classic awesome Apple keyboards, but I like the new keyboard a lot too. So it is really about size and feel. Find a place to go and try them out side by side. They are all awesome computers, can't go wrong no matter what you get.

Matty

Trusted Member
May 24, 2014
Visit site
Finally I have the finances and will leave my 2010 13in pro this week to get me a new one. I know this question has been asked several times now probably but I depend on the developing experiences on 2016.