1. maxagin's Avatar
    Bought a used MacBook Pro with design software on it, and never wiped the previous owners info. Recently noticed that my MacBook is connecting to multiple servers from previous owner in the "recent servers" What does this mean?
    11-15-2016 11:41 PM
  2. thejasonhowell's Avatar
    That's just the list of servers that were last used. If they don't change at all you don't need to worry
    11-15-2016 11:55 PM
  3. TwitchyPuppy's Avatar
    I hope they at least removed their Apple ID!
    11-16-2016 05:26 AM
  4. Rob Phillips's Avatar
    AlwaysALWAYSwipe a device that you've purchased from a third party.
    God only knows what malware they've put on it. I'm not saying this is the case in this particular instance but, in general, it's always a good idea to return to factory defaults the second you get the device in your hands.
    11-16-2016 05:30 AM
  5. mrjayviper's Avatar
    wiping it is the best course if you ask me. you never know what stuff they installed.
    11-19-2016 02:14 AM
  6. Ericclark4's Avatar
    you could probably sign out of their apple id and sign in with yours
    11-19-2016 10:35 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-2016, 10:01 AM
  2. Why can't I scroll through my contacts faster
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 07:33 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 03:00 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 12:29 PM
  5. You can upgrade to a year of Amazon Prime for just 59
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 09:22 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD