I've used the new MacBook Pros! Ask me anything!

wkelly24

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
Do you feel Apple owes its community the vision of where they plan to take the Mac over the next 5 years? This new MBP makes a statement but does it really show a vision?

macboer

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Does the Control stirip in the Touchbar Autohide? This would be irritating.

What's the minimum amount of taps to control volume or screen brightness?

Nocticis

May 13, 2015
Visit site
Rene. Thank god I found this where I can ask you directly. Understand you're a busy man, so please, whenever.

Okay. Right now, I have a 2015 MacBook Air (non retina) I have a problem though. So I live out of my Mac, no TV everything I watch is from that 13" screen. Only problem is it's non retina. So I'm thinking about getting a Mac with retina but have come to a road with multiple forks. First I am a student learning coding so I'd like a Mac that will last several years. So can this MacBook Air handle the load I'm not even sure what it's max potential is to be honest but it would need to handle my current work load writing papers and basic basic coding but will I soon hit a wall when learning to code at a college level? If this Mac is fine to use, should I just get a monitor for it with better retina? Should I get a new Mac all together like a pro I feel like if I got a pro it would for sure handle anything and I wouldn't need a monitor because of the retina built in. Also last thing kinda silly, but I'd like my Mac to have the glowing logo. I love it and can't let go. This Mac would need the power to last for the next few years when that glowing logo is no longer being sold in store making it a retro look. Like I literally will keep this thing because of the glowing logo even when I need to buy another Mac anyway down the road. Kinda like how some people have Apple II laying around that they might play with though the do their work on a modern iMac.

That's where I'm at
Keep my Air, get a monitor