To buy MacBook air (2014)? And 11" or 13"

Mani Kandan13

Mar 15, 2015
Visit site
I have IPAD air, now the price of both iPad air 2 as well as MacBook air has dropped, which one should I choose to buy? I am a doctor by profession who requires presentations.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
That depends on your needs. Is your current iPad not sufficient? If not, what are your specific needs and which one will suit those needs better? Only YOU can answer that. Personally, I find the MacBook to be more useful than an iPad, but that's Just Me, D...:)

phreddyl

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
If I were you I would go with the MacBook Air. The iPad Air is still a great device and the MacBook would compliment it well.

Sent from my Gold iPad Air using Tapatalk

ernbrdn

Jun 17, 2009
Visit site
I was using an iPad Air for everything for a while, to the detriment of my productivity. There are just some things that the iPad is not good at, there are alot of things however the iPad is fantastic at. I purchased a Macbook Air last fall, the 13" model, and it has completely changed how I use my devices. Handoff and Continuity have completely changed my life,(I know cliche, but so true) and completely changed the way that I interact with my devices. Now everything has a purpose and a place, and every single device i own excels at the purpose that I use the device for, On the go, out and about, the iPhone cannot be beat. At home in bed, or lounging on the sofa, reading a book, browsing the web, or watching a video, I reach for my iPad every time. If I need to be productive, or work with my hobby the Macbook Air has my back. With instant hotspot and all of the other iOS8 features I don't even think about what I am doing any longer I just do. There is something to be said about having the freedom to just do.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site