Jailbreaking my iPhone?

brandonl132

Oct 26, 2014
Visit site
Hello. I have jailbroken 2 of my previous iPod touch devices (2nd and 4th generation) in the past, so I know most of the basic facts of jailbreaking. However, I have couple questions about jailbreaking my iPhone.

1. Will the jailbreak void out my warranty? When I jailbroke my iPods, they weren't in warranty. I'm currently on Apple's 1 year warranty and I don't want to void it out. Also, if the jailbreak does void my warranty and if I restore my iPhone, will I have my warranty back?

2. Is it safe to back up my iPhone when it's jailbroken?

3. This is my first time jailbreaking an iPhone. I heard that sometimes the jailbreak can make my iPhone drop calls and stuff. I hope that's not true, because I've been thinking about jailbreaking.

4. Restoring. If I restore my iPhone to its original, non-jailbroken state, will there be any evidence that shows that it's been jailbroken?

Thanks guys so much for helping me! I really appreciate it!

ig33k

Aug 29, 2014
Visit site
I've been jailbroken for like a month now on my 6+ I can think that I can help you with some answers. First of all, your iPhone won't drop any calls, or stuff. Secondly, if you jailbreak you're going to lose your warranty, however if you restore, you gonna get it back, at least that's what I know. About the back up, you'd better do it before jailbreaking, as it is the safest way. I hope that I helped you and good luck with the jailbreak!!

Sent from my iPhone 6 PLUS!

shief24

Mar 24, 2013
Visit site
Hello. I have jailbroken 2 of my previous iPod touch devices (2nd and 4th generation) in the past, so I know most of the basic facts of jailbreaking. However, I have couple questions about jailbreaking my iPhone.