Should I use PanGu for my primary device?

warri0rgaming

Jun 24, 2014
Visit site
Hello all,
I am new to the iMore forums, though I am a member of other various forums. I should be able to find my way.
I have heard of the recently released PanGu jailbreak for iOS 7.1.1. I have a few questions, and I would greatly appreciate it if I got them all answered.

1) Should I jailbreak now, or wait for IOS 7.1.2?
2) Should I accidentally leave the 25Pp checkbox checked, what do I do? I am not a supporter of piracy.
3) Will it erase any data/settings? I really would like to keep my stuff.
4) Are there any annoying boot logo modifications/PanGu junk installed alongside Cydia?

Thank you for your time
-Warri0rGaming(warrior0225 on Epic Games forums)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk cause I'm busy slaying stuff(noe im not)

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to iMore warri0rgaming

If you wait to update your OS you might not have the JB option with 7.1.2

IMore doesn't support or condone piracy

It's always advised to backup your device to iTunes or iCloud to safeguard your data

None that I read so far

the_tech_eater

Jul 24, 2013
Visit site
Hello all,
I am new to the iMore forums, though I am a member of other various forums. I should be able to find my way.
I have heard of the recently released PanGu jailbreak for iOS 7.1.1. I have a few questions, and I would greatly appreciate it if I got them all answered.

1) Should I jailbreak now, or wait for IOS 7.1.2?
2) Should I accidentally leave the 25Pp checkbox checked, what do I do? I am not a supporter of piracy.
3) Will it erase any data/settings? I really would like to keep my stuff.
4) Are there any annoying boot logo modifications/PanGu junk installed alongside Cydia?

Thank you for your time
-Warri0rGaming(warrior0225 on Epic Games forums)

Welcome to iMore! I can't answer all your questions, but I can answer #1 and #2.