Not a Newbie, Not an Oldie, an In-Betweenie (-B

Bruce Hanson

May 8, 2013
Visit site
"Want to give your Apple TV more power? Want to open a whole new world of possibilities? Then a TVFlash from FireCore is the solution."
I read this article from Cult of Mac, and it took me to Allyson's article. The catch......jail breaking my Apple TV. I am a retired teacher of 65, now subbing and tutoring, and the king of the techies. Retired means I have time to read every blog, article, and forum post known to man, and a charge card means I have every device including the iToilet. There are many areas of my life I would consider myself advanced in ways other than my age. I am relatively new to jail breaking, though, having done it once with my iPhone. As I looked at articles about how to do that, I found that some almost appeared to be written in another language, a language I didn't speak. I am not so worried about Jail Breaking my Apple TV, it is not nearly the monetary investment as my phone, but I want to know if, upon on arriving there, and then supercharging my Apple TV, which could really use any kind of a charge, will I be able to understand how to use all those new features? I sure hope you tell me yes, and don't scoff at my In-Betweenieness (-B Thanks 4 Your Time

natasftw

Sep 13, 2012
Visit site
If you're on the newest Apple TV, you can't jailbreak it. I'd have to research to be of any help if you're on one of the first two generations. There's a lot of fake information about the third generation, unfortunately =/

ups925

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site