Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    md762372's Avatar
    iPhone Nanite

    Posts
    1 Posts

    Default How do you remove a Jailbreak with losing data?

    I have an iPhone 4 and I have had my phone jail broken for about a year. I've taken a lot of pictures and added a lot of contacts in that year. I know restoring your phone takes away the jail break, but will I lose the last year of my saved data?
  2. #2  
    natasftw's Avatar
    iMore Specialist

    Posts
    1,359 Posts

    Default Re: How do you remove a Jailbreak with losing data?

    Pictures are stored in backups. Contacts can be stored in the backup or synced into iCloud. You can regain both of these by restoring a backup after removing the jailbreak.
  3. #3  
    phanjun's Avatar
    iPhone Nanite

    Posts
    1 Posts

    Default Re: How do you remove a Jailbreak with losing data?

    Hello i am new here,i would like to ask you how to I remove the jailbreak from my iphone3gs when i can't turn it on?
  4. #4  
    GingerSnapsBack's Avatar
    iMore Elite

    Posts
    2,011 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,743 Global Posts

    Default Re: How do you remove a Jailbreak with losing data?

    Quote Originally Posted by phanjun View Post
    Hello i am new here,i would like to ask you how to I remove the jailbreak from my iphone3gs when i can't turn it on?
    Enter DFU Mode and hit restore in iTunes..
  5. #5  

    Default Re: How do you remove a Jailbreak with losing data?

    Quote Originally Posted by phanjun View Post
    Hello i am new here,i would like to ask you how to I remove the jailbreak from my iphone3gs when i can't turn it on?
    Plug the device into the PC and open iTunes. Press and hold the sleep/awake button and the home button for 10 seconds, then release the sleep/awake button but continue to hold the home button for 15 seconds. You will get a message in iTunes that the device is in recovery mode and needs to be restored.

Posting Permissions