Is removing the "phone" app after jailbreaking, easy? I'm new to this kind of thing.

Geno3883

Apr 19, 2013
Visit site
Basically, I have an iPhone 4 which can no longer be used as a "phone" anymore. As it can not be flashed due to an unpaid bill (parents bill, not mine, well over $1000).

I am currently on version 6.1.3.

I would like to remove the "phone" app completely, along with disabling the "Waiting for Activation, This may take some time." and the "iPhone not Activated, Ignore/Activate" notifications.

Are these things easy to accomplish after jailbreaking?

natasftw

Sep 13, 2012
Visit site
You can research and find out how to use iFile to remove it. Or, you can simply hide it with SBSettings.

But here's the catch. You're on 6.1.3 so that complicates things.

The first thing I'd try is plugging in to redsn0w and querying Cydia's servers for older SHSH blobs. If you can find an older iOS that way, it'd be your highest chance for success.

Some have had success downloading the 6.0 firmware and tricking redsn0w into jailbreaking the iPhone4. You can get that here: http://appldnld.apple.com/iOS6/Restore/041-7175.20120919.wvv7Y/iPhone3,1_6.0_10A403_Restore.ipsw

I'd be able to offer more guidance if I knew what you were working with for SHSH blobs. Dev-Team Blog has links to download the latest versions of redsn0w.

ups925

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
after you jailbreak you can just hide the phone app as natasftw mentioned. I use it to hide some random apps I dont need to use often. I can just open them through search anyways if needed.

_YoKolorMeBadd

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
Basically, I have an iPhone 4 which can no longer be used as a "phone" anymore. As it can not be flashed due to an unpaid bill (parents bill, not mine, well over $1000).

I am currently on version 6.1.3.

I would like to remove the "phone" app completely, along with disabling the "Waiting for Activation, This may take some time." and the "iPhone not Activated, Ignore/Activate" notifications.