iPad 4 jailbreak, beginner questions

Floridadomer

Mar 19, 2013
Visit site
Let me start off by saying that I am new to Apple products. Please don?t hate me, I am an Android guy at heart but have now purchased an Ipad 4. As much as I hate to admit it, the Ipad is what a Tablet should be. I have purchased every ?top of the line? android tablet and still had lags and crashes. My family and friends are loving that I have been eating crow and now having to admit that I am enjoying my new Ipad 4. I have done some research and it looks like to get some of the features that I am used to in Android, I will need to Jailbreak it. So with that said, I humbly ask for some help and advice on Jailbreaking.
Ipad 4 on Verizon
1.) Can this even be Jailbroken since it is on a carrier?
2.) Are there any repercussions from the carrier if they find out it?s been jailbroken?
3.) What are the chances that it will get bricked?
4.) If I need to send it off for repair, is a way to reverse it so Apple doesn?t know? I am assuming that it would void any warranty?
5.) Does Jailbreaking it make it any slower? I don?t want to make it feel like all of those android tablets that I had.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Deano

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Newby Questions

Let me start off by saying that I am new to Apple products. Please don?t hate me, I am an Android guy at heart but have now purchased an Ipad 4. As much as I hate to admit it, the Ipad is what a Tablet should be. I have purchased every ?top of the line? android tablet and still had lags and crashes. My family and friends are loving that I have been eating crow and now having to admit that I am enjoying my new Ipad 4. I have done some research and it looks like to get some of the features that I am used to in Android, I will need to Jailbreak it. So with that said, I humbly ask for some help and advice on Jailbreaking.
Ipad 4 on Verizon
1.)Can this even be Jailbroken since it is on a carrier?