Iphone 5 and JB methods

valdesr11

Jan 23, 2013
Visit site
Good afternoon everyone and happy Monday!

I am new to the Iphone family and wanted to ask your opinions on the JB process.
I saw that Evasi0n recently came out with a working JB but I wanted to know if it was really working and trust-able.
I come from Android where I would get all my roms off of XDA developers and you can trust mostly all roms on there but for some reason I don't feel as safe with Apple knowing there are a bunch of fakes out there with their own sites and such. Any specific sites I should keep an eye on for updates? Worthy tutorials for everything? A list of the best JB apps and tweaks?

I have been more than a month without hacking and customizing my cellphone since I had my Evo 3D so I am getting to the point where I have to get to it on the Iphone.

Any recommendations, tips, and all would be highly appreciated.

Thanks!

natasftw

Sep 13, 2012
Visit site
sting was correct, on both accounts.

As far as using evasi0n, it's the easiest downloadable jailbreak tool to date. Download it, back up your phone, close iTunes, run evasi0n, and follow the on screen prompts.

valdesr11

Jan 23, 2013
Visit site
Evasi0n is the one you want.

I'd recommend you check out the jailbreak forum as you will get faster and more response. My knowledge is very limited as I am firmly on Team Pure.

http://forums.imore.com/jailbreaking-unlocking-hacks-themes-mods/

Welcome to the forums and the iPhone.

sting was correct, on both accounts.

As far as using evasi0n, it's the easiest downloadable jailbreak tool to date. Download it, back up your phone, close iTunes, run evasi0n, and follow the on screen prompts.

Thank you guys, I officially jail broke it last night.
Wasn't really what I was expecting though. Every good tweak costs money, and by money I mean money. Some are as high as $10.
Nothing like android where 95% of the tweaks and all are free. If you know of any must have free ones please let me know.