iOS 6 / iOS 6.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 5 / iPhone 4S Is Ready, Confirms Pod2G

Laelipoo

Aug 11, 2010
Visit site
iOS 6 / iOS 6.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 5 / iPhone 4S Is Ready, Confi...

Thanks mate. Yes I do plan on keeping the Jailbreak. When I click on the Restore button, everything is as it should be and as you describe. I''m just in the process of downloading the update via iTunes now. I clicked the 'Download Only' button at this time. I want to make sure that I am not gimping myself for the future by just installing the update via iTunes instead of via the iDownloadblog.com link

tres, I have version 11.0.1 of iTunes, which the 'Check for Updates' section in the help menu suggests is the latest version.

Downloading through iTunes can never hurt you. It's just a lot slower is all.

TorrieB

Oct 17, 2012
Visit site
Re: iOS 6 / iOS 6.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 5 / iPhone 4S Is Ready, Confi...

JB noob here! I didn't realize that my 4s would download OTA without me prompting so....my phone has the downloaded update but I have yet to install. Can I still do an untethered JB or do I have to change something?

Laelipoo

Aug 11, 2010
Visit site
iOS 6 / iOS 6.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 5 / iPhone 4S Is Ready, Confi...

JB noob here! I didn't realize that my 4s would download OTA without me prompting so....my phone has the downloaded update but I have yet to install. Can I still do an untethered JB or do I have to change something?

How you install 6.1 will not affect the jailbreak. It may affect your downgrade status down the road. If you haven't installed 6.1 yet, I recommend doing it through iTunes using the restore feature.

TorrieB

Oct 17, 2012
Visit site
Re: iOS 6 / iOS 6.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 5 / iPhone 4S Is Ready, Confi...