iPad 2 5.1.1 Jailbreak Question

AmpedPotato

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Hi all,

Newbie here. I only just got an iPhone 4S (factory unlocked on T-Mobile, $650) back in August. In a way I wish I waited for the 5 unlocked, but considering that I only had a Nokia 6030 before (ROFL) I couldn't wait much longer. Overall I don't care about the extra half-inch, T-Mobile doesn't even have LTE (only just now getting HSPA+ in my area) so yeah. Made the mistake of "upgrading" it to iOS 6.0.1 though :( . R.I.P. jailbreak (only for now, hopefully.)

I love the iPhone so much (first iPhone ever) that I bought a "cheap" iPad 2 32GB WiFi refurb for $400. It came with 5.1.1 (thankfully!) I love having a "proper" Maps app again. The YouTube app is a lot better than Google's app as well (doesn't even have background play, wth?) I know that there is JASMINE for iOS 6.0+, works great on my iPhone. But I digress.

So now for my actual questions. Sorry if these are questions that have already been answered a million times. I checked out the FAQ (albeit briefly) but couldn't find the answer to my specific questions.

My questions are, if I were to jailbreak my iPad 2 5.1.1, is there any way to restore iOS 5.1.1 if something were to go awry? Or say I didn't find jailbreaking worth it, could I get back iOS 5.1.1 unjailbroken? Is it really worth it to jailbreak? What are the major, "can't-live-without" features that jailbreaking gives you?

Thanks!

haitran2001

Banned
Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
I guess you can by using dfu mode not really sure but jailbreak it if you want to restore it to the original firmeware I think you need to use slob or something like that in redsn0w extra it should convert the custom firmware to a official firmware that I heard from the Internet and when your restoring it click restore while holding shift and choose your firmware and while the device is in dfu mode

haitran2001

Banned
Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
And the benefits of jailbreaking is