Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Intermediate

Global Posts
    372 Global Posts

Default December 22nd untethered iOS6 / iPhone 5 Jailbreak- hoax or reality?

What do you all think?

Dream JB - Untethered iOS6 Jailbreak
    iMore Intermediate

iOS Version

Default Re: December 22nd untethered iOS6 / iPhone 5 Jailbreak- hoax or reality?

Well I'm just a newb, but I have been reading a lot about fake JB websites. I personally think that I will wait and see how it goes for everyone else before I try it out. If it is indeed real, I'm sure that people will comb through it with a fine-toothed comb, and if it's not legit, people will probably be screaming.
    iMore Elite

iOS Version

ZOMG!! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!

I said piracy was bad.
    Never have I said that I'm not a pirate.
    iMore Expert

Global Posts
    877 Global Posts
    iOS Version

Default Re: December 22nd untethered iOS6 / iPhone 5 Jailbreak- hoax or reality?

They should've released it on the 20th!! That way we can enjoy it for a day before the apocalypse
    Now seriously, I highly doubt it's legit. Do what AmpedPotato said: hold off on it for a few hours/days and see how things pan out.
    If you have jailbreak woes, you can iMessage me at iDonev@me.com. I'll try to help (provided I have time to spare).

Global Posts
    11,906 Global Posts
    iOS Version

Quote Originally Posted by pilotnh View Post
    When there's a legit untethered jailbreak available, it will be written about on the iMore blog front page and Ally K. will explain it all. Anything else is just vaporware.
    Keith - iMore Moderator - The Mobile Nations/iMore Forum Rules
     iPhone5 on VZW;  iPad(2012) - wifi with BadElf for GPS
    "When the debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the loser." -- Socrates
    Thanked by:
    jaybo910 (12-14-2012)