Nedd help with iPhone 4 iOS 6.0.1 jailbreak and unlock

mwinterer

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
I have bee researching and trying several things so any help would be great. I am new to iPhone devices and this is for my daughter. Here are the facts

1. iPhone 4 iOS 6.0.1
2. locked to ATT and need to unlock to T-Mobile
3. Tried sn0wbreeze-v2.9.7 to jailbreak and did get it to work but apparently the unlock function is not allowed.
4. Restored phone with iTunes and the iPhone3,1_6.0.1_10A523_Restore.ipsw (listed as for 6.0.1 - 4 GSM)
5. Tried to downgrade to 5.1.1 - no luck
6. Tried redsn0w_win_0.9.15b3 but got message "Missing Keys.plist data for this build".
7. I tried the forum here and found some instructions but either messed it up or ?
8. Not sure if my messing around has screwed this up entirely (sigh)
9. Daughter in tears since she spent her own money to buy from a friend and I (as father) guaranteed I would make it work.

Options appear to by

1.jailbreak and unlock
2. IMEI unlock

So... Advice, "shame-on-you", help?

iDonev

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
If your sole purpose for jailbreaking is to unlock the device, I am in agreement with rdiddy_25. Spending a few bucks will save you a lot of time and hassle.

mwinterer

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Well to be honest there is an issue where jailbreaking is needed. This is my 16 year old daughter. I do want to install some safety measures. so jailbreaking along with unlocking is preferred.

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Well to be honest there is an issue where jailbreaking is needed. This is my 16 year old daughter. I do want to install some safety measures. so jailbreaking along with unlocking is preferred.

I would still use the factory unlock from unlock fusion ..

After that is complete you can still jb if you choose but you won't have to worry about a software unlock or dealing with getting the unlock working

rdiddy_25

Sep 20, 2009
Visit site