Need Help uninstalling an app

scott11

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
I am somewhat new to jailbreak and I made a mistake. I added some of the "bad" repositories to try out a few apps. While browsing the apps I saw "my profiles" I had remembered reading about this app before my jailbreak and decided to install it. I did not read the details, and it turns out it does not work on 5.0.1 which is what I am running. Needless to say the app did not work once installed.

I have tried to remove the app via cydia, but it gives me errors each time. What is worse is now it is stuck in my queue, and errors every time i try and install a new app.

The errors are:
subprocess pre-removal script returned error exit status 139

Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

Any ideas on how to fix this? Other than the inablity to use cydia to install an app, the phone and the other apps work fine.

thanks.

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
this is exactly why i always set myself up as 'Developer' in my Cydia settings [Cydia>Manage>Settings>Developer]

after looking into the other files that are downloaded with MyProfiles it appears you may have only removed One of many

first: you need ot set yourself up as Developer in Cyida to be able to see the "other" files [Cydia>Manage>Settings>Developer] once that is done then look for the following files in your packages and delete:

IntelliShared

IntelliShared Lib 4.X

MyProfiles (this is the one you more than likely deleted already)

OpenSSL (this one may not need to be removed since there are other apps/tweaks that rely on it. hold off on it)

hope this helps!

scott11

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
I had actually already removed the 2 inteilli shared files, it is the myprofiles file that will not remove. I have not touched the open ssl.

Is there a way to manually remove via ssh or another tool? Anyway to get it out of my queue? I dont care if it sits on the phone, I just dont want it to error out every time I try and install or update an app.