Jailbreak iPhone 4 4.3.3 04.10.01 Problems

bashy1

Sep 17, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I am sorry to post a new thread but after hours searching online I cannot find the answer. Now I am new to this jailbreaking but I spent hours researching it. I learned (correct me if I'm wrong) that:

04.10.01 cannot be unlocked so I need to preserve the baseband and just jailbreak the phone. This is fine as I do not need to unlock it.

My phone was already on 4.3.3 but I still need to download the 4.3.3 ipws file to complete the jail break.

I also downloaded tiny umbrella to save the shsh blob, which I saved.

Now I used sn0wbreese 2.7.3 and followed a tutorial. Everything went fine until I had to reboot with iTunes ( 10.4.1.10) and I got the error 3194. So googled how to fix this and tried
Un-checking the relevant boxes in TU, rebooting the computer and it wouldn't work. So I googled how to take the phone out of recovery mode and pressed the power and home buttons until I got my phone back.

So now I don't know where my phone is at, I am in Ireland at the minute and my phone is on a U.K. carrier. It will not connect to a network but I don't know if that is because I am roaming. I don't know how to go about starting to jailbreak again, or should I leave it? On TU it says I have 4.3.5 saved and I have no idea why??
But on my phone it still has 4.3.3 and 04.10.01. So sorry for the long winded post,
Can anyone help?

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
If you're on 4.3.3 just use redsn0w.
TU saved 4.3.5 because that's what Apple is signing right now.
You don't want to use iTunes for this jailbreak.
For the future: if you don't need an unlock, you don't need to preserve your baseband.

Reactions: bashy1

bashy1

Sep 17, 2011
Visit site
Ah thank you very much. I mistakenly thought that if I didn't want it unlocked I needed to preserve the baseband as I read stories of people jailbreaking and it changing the baseband rendering the phone unusable.