Advice on Jailbreaking 3GS 4.3.3

wmgk

Jun 13, 2011
Visit site
Hey Guys,

After all the trouble with my 3G, I'm looking to unlock my 3GS, iTunes has just restored it to 4.3.3 for me, so where do I start and what should I use to unlock and activate it?

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
There is a very extensive and helpful jailbreak sub forum on this website...you'll be better off going in there, where your questions have been answered several times over.

fast96

Jul 1, 2011
Visit site
I am new to jailbreaking, but i just did my late version 3gs using redsnow (latest version) and the ios 4.3.3 firmware from the desktop. I somehow managed to keep all the current stuff on the phone intact. Is that normal? I noticed some slowdown, but not much. I used green poison on my itouch, and don't like it as well.:) Good Luck, just follow the directions.

fast96

Jul 1, 2011
Visit site
Now that I have jailbroken my 3gs, I have a question.
When I connect it to my pc, Itunes wants to sync with it. I cancel the sync process and try to manage apps and music manually. I get a warning that the apps I have downloaded since jailbreak will be deleted. It doesn't mention jailbreak specifically, it just says 12 apps will be removed from my iphone. Should I let the iphone sync with Itunes? What will happen? My overall goal is to remove the music from the iphone, because that is not how I use it and want the space for more apps (4gb).
Any basic help would be appreciated.
Does jailbreaking mean Itunes syncing should be avoided? And risk losing downloaded apps?

thunderkeys

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
Jailbreaking will give you access to the root file system of the iPhone giving you complete control of it. While this is a good thing it has some dangers as you will have the ability to completely brick your device if you are not careful or don?t know what you are doing.

It's pretty near impossible to brick your iPhone. You can always DFU restore.

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site