Need help regarding lockscreen and themes

gunhunter

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
Hi

I recently downloaded and installed "a uinique hd" theme from cydia and i'm loving it, though I don't really like its lockscreen theme with the "swipe to unlock" phrase... so i'm really hoping to have the default lockscreen instead, cuz it's simple enough and goes well with lockinfo imo...

So what i'm really looking for are some help on to how I can use iFile to get that done.... Any help is very much appreciated, thanks!

btw, im new to messing with iFile ;) Cheers.

itsdrewbruv

Dec 13, 2010
Visit site
Hi

I recently downloaded and installed "a uinique hd" theme from cydia and i'm loving it, though I don't really like its lockscreen theme with the "swipe to unlock" phrase... so i'm really hoping to have the default lockscreen instead, cuz it's simple enough and goes well with lockinfo imo...

So what i'm really looking for are some help on to how I can use iFile to get that done.... Any help is very much appreciated, thanks!

btw, im new to messing with iFile ;) Cheers.

I were just about to ask the same thing! I'm new to messing with ifile also?

mededitor

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
Do either of you have UINique HD Lock.theme enabled via Winterboard? In other words, when you enabled the UINique theme with Winterboard, did you also check the UINique HD Lock.theme?

If that is checked, uncheck it with Winterboard and respring; see if the lockscreen is disabled after that is done.

I've used that theme, which I like, and like you I didn't like the lockscreen. I used my own lockscreen (with LockInfo) and it worked well.

gunhunter

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
Do either of you have UINique HD Lock.theme enabled via Winterboard? In other words, when you enabled the UINique theme with Winterboard, did you also check the UINique HD Lock.theme?

If that is checked, uncheck it with Winterboard and respring; see if the lockscreen is disabled after that is done.