Possible iPhone convert, Verizon JB info?

May 13, 2011
Visit site
Here's my intro / plea for help...

I'm new to Apple products. My Fiance was issued an iPad2 for work. I wasn't all that interested in having one until I started playing around with hers... I now have my own.

So of course, that led me to researching jail breaking. Since I can't yet JB my iPad2, I did my Son's Ipod Touch last night. It was fun, and most importantly, it still works!

I have a Rooted Droid X now, but I just really like the iPhone. That, and I believe I'll be able to share apps between my iPad and iPhone? I'm going to get the iPhone as long as it's possible to JB it. I know that it is, my concern is what iOS the new iPhone will come with. If I've read correctly, there's not currently an unteathered JB for 4.3.3? How does one go about putting an older iOS on the phone?

Now I don't have a problem running an older iOS, I just don't know how to put an older one on the new phone.

Can anyone give me some advice, or a link that points me in the right direction? I'm a complete novice here, so I'm sure there's something that I'm not even thinking about here that I should know...

I would've taken the time to do some more searching on my own, but I'm going to be going to the Verizon store in a bit to do some other things. I'd like to get the iphone at the same time!

Thank you for any help you can give.

korp#IM

Nov 27, 2010
Visit site
Here's my intro / plea for help...

I'm new to Apple products. My Fiance was issued an iPad2 for work. I wasn't all that interested in having one until I started playing around with hers... I now have my own.

So of course, that led me to researching jail breaking. Since I can't yet JB my iPad2, I did my Son's Ipod Touch last night. It was fun, and most importantly, it still works!