Need help with Verizon 4.2.7

dsmith3427

Banned
Apr 8, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the Iphone world and I'm kind of lost. I want to jailbreak my phone using the new untethered break from snowbreeze. I guess to do it I need to jailbreak it first as tethered using redsn0w. I for the life of me can not find where I can download redsn0w for Verizon. Anyone out there no where I can get a link. I've searched here, youtube, google and I can't find one that works. I am using Windows seven and again my phone is with Verizon. Thanks to all.

brokenxreality

May 1, 2011
Visit site
You don't need redsn0w to jailbreak the iphone. Unless you would rather have a tethered version. Untethered is the best.
tipb.com/2011/05/01/untether-verizon-iphone-jailbreak-ios-427-sn0wbreeze-261/
use that link to jailbreak your phone. Hope this helps.

dsmith3427

Banned
Apr 8, 2011
Visit site
Thanks I will try this! From everything I have read it seemed that I needed to have the tethered jailbreak first?? I don't know. I came from Blackberry and this is all so foreign to me but Ill keep trying. Thanks again.

Jeffdc5#IM

Jan 13, 2009
Visit site
He's right you don't need tethered jb first just download snowbreeze, the 4.2.7 firmware from apple drop it into the snowbreeze app it make a jb version of the firmware follow the instructions on how to place in DFU mode. Tell iTunes to restore with custom firmware few minutes later you are jailbroken free to Theme up and tweak up

dsmith3427

Banned
Apr 8, 2011
Visit site
Where can I get snowbreezez and the firmware? Thanks in advance. I went to youtube and couldn't find any help but I did get further confused!:) It seems all the videos kept referring to redsn0w. I can't be this stupid...well maybe I am.

dsmith3427

Banned
Apr 8, 2011
Visit site