Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    8,579 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 182

Arrow Reasons why YOU jailbreak?

i have been playing the jailbreak game for over 2 years now and i do have to say i have learned quite a bit. a lot from this very same place, thanks to some wonderful and patient members. also google was/is a very good friend!

at first i was all about themes and other customizations.. now i am happy with just making the workability of the device BETTER (because we all know that Apples notification system, currently, sucks) i still like to do some minor cosmetic things but it can be very time consuming when you get deep into the theming scene

here are some of the reasons why I, currently, jailbreak:

AskToSend (great way to proofread a text or email before you send it out, it also checks for blank subjects within an email)

biteSMS ( if Apple does not make their SMS system similar to this then they have failed, IMO)

FullScreen for Safari (it is very difficult for me to use the stock version after using this brilliant tweak)

iFile (if you like complete control over your system files by using your device, then this is a must have. money well spent)

LockInfo (of course. amazing tweak with amazing support)

Mobile Terminal (very important if security is a concern)

MyWi (very controversial app/tweak.. i have been using this since the day i have been jailbroken. i do not "abuse" it like some reports i have read but it appears it may have ran it's course. i guess i am $ ahead?)

Popup Blocker (for some reason Apple feels it necessary to shove notifications in your face when one is received. this will eliminate that and when integrated with LockInfo it makes the perfect setup)