Saved game data

djlim4

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
Transfer save game

Hello, I am a complete noob in need of some direction
my wife has some save game files from her iPod touch that she wants to move to her new iPhone.
I've done plenty of rooting on my android devices but don't know where to start with apple
do I have to jailbreak? If so both devices?
Is there an easier way? Please point me in the right direction. Thanks for any feedback

djlim4

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
Hello,
I've done a search on the forum and there doesn't seem to be a straight answer to this. I'm a noob, please bare with me.
I'm trying to transfer my saved game data from my 3rd gen Ipod touch to my new verizon iphone 4.
Is it only possible through jailbreak? if so, where do i go from here?
I'm confused as to what method is best for restoring game data... it seems as if no one knows or if it's not possible, or is it just such a stupid question no one is bothering to answer it?
Thanks to any that can help.

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
It is possible and yes you will need to be Jailbroken(JBen) that is the only way you will get access to the file system. What you will need to do is SSH into your iPod to download the saved game data to your computer and make a note of the location. Then you will need to install the game on your iPhone and then SSH into the iPhone and upload the game save data to the same location on the phone. There's no gaurantee it will work since there might be some small inconsistency that causes the game to ignore the save data but in theory it should work.

Reactions: djlim4

djlim4

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
Thanks, ill be sure to hit the thanks as soon as I get to a PC. What about this program called chronus? Does that work?

Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk

AKA

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site