Help Please?

aaron130

Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
Hello everyone. Sorry but I am VERY VERY new to the apple world. I bought an ipod touch 3g and I had ios 3.1.3 in it and I had it jailbroke and everything working GREAT!! Well I went to sync and somehow I restored and upgraded by accident so now Im on the NEW 4.1. Is there any way to go back to like 4.0 or 3.1.3 so I can jailbreak again? Ive literally been up for over 30 hours reading and trying to find answers and finally figured Id come here and ask. Thanks for any help!! Oh by the way I have an MC Itouch if that helps.

Last edited:

myzhi

Dec 15, 2009
Visit site
Did you save your SHSH hashes, through Cydia or on your computer.

If no, you will have to wait for 4.1 JB.

If yes or not sure, download and run Tinyumbrella:
1) Make sure you Device is detected.
2) check "Advanced Options."
3) In new window, under "Device / Version," select the firmware version you want to downgrade to.
4) Click on "Save my SHSH." Pray Cydia has them. If you don't get an error, it has been saved onto your computer.
5) Repeat to save other firmware hashes if you wish.
6) Now, click on "Display SHSHs." It should listed all hashes you have saved on your computer and the firmware you can downgrade to.
7) Start "TSS server," download firmware file somewhere (google) and restore through iTunes with that file.
8) If you device gets stuck during restore, try "Kick out of recovery..."'in Tinyumbrella.

Last edited:

aaron130

Sep 9, 2010
Visit site