Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    i_phone07's Avatar
    iPhone Newbie

    23 Posts

    Default Restoring iPhone 3GS

    Well I restored my jb phone and updated
    To the 4.0 because I'm trying to return it to apple but I stil have the "make it mine" thing from it didn't delete it and took if back to AT&T network name and don't know how to take it off anybody knows how I can do it?
  2. #2  
    bobdole3141's Avatar
    iPhone Newbie

    26 Posts


    I assume you put it into DFU mode then plugged it into your pc and did a clean update?

    (hold power/home for 10 seconds, then release power but hold home for 10 seconds, screen goes dark for DFU mode)
  3. #3  
    big9erfan's Avatar
    iMore Elite

    2,454 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,455 Global Posts


    Restore as new should fix it.

Posting Permissions