Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    Shlov1's Avatar
    iMore Beginner

    75 Posts

    Default How to clear out my 3gs

    OK, so I am going to get the new one after preordering it to come to my house. I've currently got a 3gs running 3.1.3 with the Spirit jailbreak. What is the best way to wipe my phone? The most important thing is that I want to be able to put all my apps and contacts on my new one. Do I backup (what is the difference between that and sync?) and then go through settings on the phone itself to to a reset? Then when I connect my new one what do I do? I can't remember how I did it going from my 3g to 3gs but I wasn't jailbroken then. Thanks for the help.

Posting Permissions