Spirit worked great on my 3GS 3.1.3

wsm23#IM

Feb 22, 2010
Visit site
I am new to the jb scene, it worked great and it was a very fast process. Only problem I found was that I lost my pics, is it safe to re-sync with Itunes??

And I downloaded winterboard, what else do I need to look into?? Thanks

cgordonn

Dec 15, 2002
Visit site
I am new to the jb scene, it worked great and it was a very fast process. Only problem I found was that I lost my pics, is it safe to re-sync with Itunes??

And I downloaded winterboard, what else do I need to look into?? Thanks

Interresting, I lost all the pics in my 3GS camera roll too. Anyone else?

JohnH59

Dec 19, 2004
Visit site
for who that used this spirit jailbreak, when i was watching some youtube vids i noticed that when the iphone reboots, the apple logo shows then i saw a mac background looking pic with a loading bar: YouTube - Spirit Jailbreak For a 3.1.3/3.2 IPad & iPhone 3G/3Gs & iPod Touch (PC/MAC) UNTETHERED

go to 3:21

does this ALWAYS show when you reboot your phone? or is it only for the first time?

Thank you guys!

I think it's the first time. I've restarted mine several times and haven't seen it again.

ferraristef

Dec 29, 2009
Visit site
perfect thanks!! and did you see or have any problems with this jailbreak? such as push/youtube/wi-fi not working? the "No Service"? and one last thing.....if i do this and dont want it anymore can i just connect it to itunes and click on restore and thats it? apple genius cannot see anything?

Thanks

fubaracing7374

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
Yeah just downloaded and installed and seems to be working...thanks for the heads up with the camera roll file. I copied it to the desktop just to be safe.

Forbes

Apr 10, 2010
Visit site
hello all,