please help me...

rightz_06

May 3, 2010
Visit site
hi, i've been doing all the tutorials ive found about unlocking and JB my iphone for like a week now. not of them work..

ok, first my friend just gave me his old 2g iphone never been unlock or JB.
when i plug it in to my PC itunes asked me to update to 3.1.3 id dont know all about firmwares and updates coz im new to Iphone's so i did update.

after a while of looking how to unlock or JB an iphone noticed that its the new firmware and its hard to do it with new firmware although some of them can do it.. but it cant work for me.. by the way the home button is broken so i cant do redsnow.. i tried snowbreeze but didnt work too coz i cant put it in DFU mode or whatever coz i cant press the home button is broken so i tried blackra1n still didnt work..:(

ok so i look and i look deciding if i can downgrade firmware to 3.0 and so i did it. and now im trying to unlock and JB using blackra1n i got the error msg ASL.dll is missing and i find a way how to fix it by putting the blackrain on the some folder in itunes in program files. and so it work as i start black rain it goes to recovery mode then goes running and it stays there. and my phone get stuck on the picture usb connect to itunes )(recovery mode) so i dont know what to do.. so i decided to just put it on the forum. so hopefully someone can help me what to do.. thanks. im running win.7 x64 thanks for your help........:)

cobra302

Sep 24, 2008
Visit site
the new jailbreak for 3.1.3 was just released tonight, so you should be ok to upgrade unless you want to unlock the phone to use on another carrier. home button is broken? how do you close out of an app and get back to the main screen??

LVCIFER

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
Upgrade to 3.1.3, Jailbreak using Spirit, then:

In Cydia, search for the app ?BootNeuter? and install the app. Open BootNeuter and make sure the settings match are exactly as follows:

Version: 4.6
Neuter: On
Faceblank: Off
Baseband: Unlock