Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    sharkymarc's Avatar
    iPhone Nanite

    1 Posts

    Default Syncing a Black rain 3.1.2, will it erase everything??

    I've just bought a used Iphone 3g with Blackrain 3.1.2 and appsync already installed, obviously I need to sync with my itunes instead of the previous owners, will all the apps on it be erased with I say yes to Erase and Sync in Itunes??

    If so, how can I get round this??

    Many thanks
  2. #2  
    Alli's Avatar
    iMore Genius

    10,934 Posts
    Global Posts
    13,726 Global Posts


    You can't get around it unless you go to the computer the old owner sync'd with and copy all his directories into the same directories on your computer.

Posting Permissions