What does jailbreak do

bikefreax

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
OK guys call me stupid but I am new to the iPhone and found this forum. What actually does jailbreaking an iphone let you do and are there any issues that could happen if you do it.

bikefreax

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
sorry to bother you and thanks for the help. Cant believe you took the time to post that. Guess I will go away and find a friendlier forum.

3seven1

Apr 22, 2009
Visit site
Honestly your going to piss off any forum you find. But... Let me google that for you

I didn't even think of google! I came right to these forums to learn about jailbreak. Thanks for the search, i've found some good links.

I did it to get themes on my phone. Now that it's done, I only use lock screen themes and a few touch ups here and there. Status bar mods, wallpaper, SBSettings, iBlank and categories really helped me out.

I'm still searching for more stuff to do, but i'm too afraid to ask in these forums. I'll try that google thing you were taking about. God forbid I try to start a random conversation about something that someone has already talked about.

Also, you shoud add "2009" to any iphone related search on google. It took me awhile to figure that one out.

Last edited:

Hack-My-i

Aug 24, 2009
Visit site
sorry to bother you and thanks for the help. Cant believe you took the time to post that. Guess I will go away and find a friendlier forum.
Serious?

OK guys call me stupid but I am new to the iPhone and found this forum. What actually does jailbreaking an iphone let you do and are there any issues that could happen if you do it.

Cant beleive u took the time to post that!:eek:

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
jailbreaking is like going to a video store when you were a teenager and you always seen that area you weren't allowed to go into.
now you knew that you weren't supposed do it but the curiosity was killing you.
one day you finally do it and realize it opened up a whole new world.