Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Newbie

10 Posts

Default jailbreaking 2.2 problems?

Hey guys,

im new to the TiPb community and i like wat i see so far, i have a few questions that would hlep me make my final decision wether or not to jail broke my iPhone. I currently ordered a new iPhone it will be here in 3 days and i wanna jail break it

1. I heard that jailbreaking 2.2 causes battery issues
    2. I have vista and i dont know which software to jail break with
    i.e either quick pwn or pwanage?
    3. Is there ANY other issues people have reported after jailbreaking 2.2
    4. Will this mess up my phone service???
    5. Do you guys think i should jailbreak it right away or wait a while for 2.2 jailbreak to be more stable (if it needs to)

Thanks guys for all your help!

P.S great work admins on this site, especially ash
    Last edited by iScared; 12-20-2008 at 01:31 PM.
    iPhone Intermediate

291 Posts
    Global Posts
    472 Global Posts

1. Did not experience any battery issues, nor did I hear of any.
    2. QuickPWN is the simple jailbreaking software if you do not care about unlocking the iPhone (to be used with other carriers). If you care about unlocking, read the guides for Pwanage.
    3. Did not experience any problems. In fact, JB 2.2 was my first JB ever and I am positive I will never use Apple's official firmware.
    4. If u want to wait to get used to the iphone first, then that makes sense. But, if u want to wait for more "stability", there is nothing to wait for.

I hope that helps.

EDIT: and remember, you can always JB and play around with it; if you dont like it or experiencing issues, a 10 min iTunes restore will put it back to the way u got it.
  3. Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  
    iPhone Newbie

10 Posts

thanks alot bro, other comments are appreciated!
    TiPb Forum Staff

1,839 Posts