What are your favorite Activator actions?

Rene Ritchie

Old Man Ritchie
Jan 12, 2007
www.about.me
I started playing around with Activator the other day and quickly realized there was a lot of really cool stuff you could set up with it. I was wondering if anyone here had any favorite Activator actions, any set ups that were especially cool, functional, and time saving that they'd be willing to share?

What are your go-tos, your must-haves, your can't-live-withouts for Activator?

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
right away i always use the volume up, short hold (next track) and volume down, short hold (previous track) for iPod, or any music player

very convenient. this has to be on Apple's to-do list

Dean211284

Mar 2, 2011
Visit site
Swipe status bar left for backgrounder and status bar right for multiflow.

Hold home button to post to twitter account linked with iPhone.

Hold volume up for twitkafly. (post an instant tweet to a different twitter account than the iPhone linked account. Or Facebook too)

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
double tap statusbar for Messages+ Quick Compose (Anywhere)

i've had problems with the default 'From Screen Bottom'

Thegreatone3

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site
Swipe up from bottom to reveal multi-task icons. Just seems natural and now I can't do without it. :) Never liked the double-tap.

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
I don't think any of mine are especially innovative, but I couldn't imagine my phone without them:

Statusbar Swipe Left: SBSettings (also Swipe Up From Bottom Left for Lockscreen)
Statusbar Swipe Right: Messages+ Quick Compose (also Swipe Up From Bottom Right for Lockscreen)
Statusbar Swipe Down: IntelliScreenX
Statusbar Double Tap: Open Camera
Statusbar Hold: Show currently playing song info via NowListening

Volume Buttons
Press Both: Safe Mode (nice to have a back door in case of trouble)
Up and Hold: Take Screenshot

Home Button Triple Press: Compose Tweet
(I'll probably change this, but that's where it's at for now)