Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Newbie

Global Posts
    510 Global Posts

Default Delete outdated podcast from iTunes

Hey everyone, I am a newbie coming over from Android, and I have an iTunes question. Giant Bombcast recently changed its RSS feed and I can't get the old one to go away. In fact, in iTunes, I can't figure out how to delete a podcast feed at all. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Delete outdated podcast from iTunes-screen-shot-2013-03-05-11.05.14-pm.png  
  3. Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  
    iMore Newbie

Global Posts
    510 Global Posts

Default Re: Delete outdated podcast from iTunes

That is an iTunes 10 article, and that seems to be an article for a podcaster, not an end user.

Thanks though.

Global Posts
    6,987 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 6.1.3

You should be able to just select it and delete.
  5. Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  
    iMore Newbie

Global Posts
    510 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Karenkcoulter View Post
    You should be able to just select it and delete.
    Please look at my screenshot above. I can't delete the feed itself, I'm pretty sure that the right click should show all the options available.

Global Posts
    6,987 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 6.1.3

That's how I used to remove feeds. Haven't tried in a while though.

Global Posts
    22,224 Global Posts
    iOS Version

Quote Originally Posted by broadwayblues View Post
    That is an iTunes 10 article, and that seems to be an article for a podcaster, not an end user.

Thanks though.
    You wrote: "...In fact, in iTunes, I can't figure out how to delete a podcast feed at all. Any help would be appreciated."