iCloud problem with my new iphone

behi09

Apr 2, 2016
Visit site
Guys as you can say, i'm new with iphone and ios platform which the problem is, i can't upload my photos & vids to icloud.
Well, for more information icloud photo library is on and down there it says 68 photos uploading but no progress yet, and it is there for 2days.
Btw i should say i'm with ios 9.3.1 with iphone se.

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! Give it time. And remember, iCloud is not a storage solution for photos. It's a back up option. It backs up what is currently on your phone. So don't delete them off your phone, or they will also delete from iCloud.

behi09

Apr 2, 2016
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! Give it time. And remember, iCloud is not a storage solution for photos. It's a back up option. It backs up what is currently on your phone. So don't delete them off your phone, or they will also delete from iCloud.

Well thank you. So you mean i can't upload my photos and store them, there?!! I can't use it as secondary storage?! well then why should i buy more storage for icloud?! I mean if it's just for backups even 5gb is already enough.
Whatever, But i think there is some problem with it, cause it couldn't even get my contacts and save them all.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Well thank you. So you mean i can't upload my photos and store them, there?!! I can't use it as secondary storage?! well then why should i buy more storage for icloud?! I mean if it's just for backups even 5gb is already enough.
Whatever, But i think there is some problem with it, cause it couldn't even get my contacts and save them all.