Do you know the expected battery wear level of an iPhone SE?

I

iMore Question

Hi! I purchased my phone about 3 months ago (April 2016). Last week (11-17 July) I checked the battery wear level on Battery Life app and it showed 0% and it was never fluctuating. Then this week (around July 20) I checked again and it was 2%. Thoughout the day it reached to 4%, then it remained to 2%. (I read that this fluctuating can be normal, so I said OK - to the fluctuating, not to the fact that suddenly I had a wear level). So the next day I started to check more and I saw that it reached 7%! Then of course it went back to 4%, now it is 2%. I have to mention that I didn't change anything in the way I use my phone - Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, Safari, Whatsapp etc. more after the first six hours of the day. The thing that changed is the fact that I started playing PokemonGo therefore I had to use Data and Location. Added together it were about let's say 3-4hours of using this app.
Oh and another thing, I have 64 cycles.

So my question is why did I suddenly get this wear level? I mean if after only 3 months and 64 cycles? And what was with that 7% ?
I upgraded yesterday to iOS 9.3.3, but I'm thinking of restoring it as a new phone..

I hope someone sees this:)).. And thanks in advance ;)

Tartarus

Ambassador
Feb 20, 2014
Visit site
Hi, welcome to iMore.

Delete those apps and don't sweat it.
li-ion batteries are supposed to last at least 1500 cycles before they have to be replaced.
For someone who charges every day from 0 to 100 that means 1500 days. That's like 4 years before your iPhone SE will start to show some battery problems like shutting off at 20% battery charge level and stuff.

I never checked my battery wear level on my iPhone 5s and when after 22 months I started to get shut offs I simply went to the Apple Store and they replaced my phone for me. I am a heavy user and do two full cycles a day with it.

YOLO. You only live once.