What are your Top 5 Classic Style Game Apps?

chic_geek

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site
I am an aspiring iOS app developer and love classic style games that are good for a quick break. What are your favorite Classical style game apps for the iPhone, iPad and/or iPod? Thanks for the help!

All the best,
Chic Geek

meskin84

Jul 17, 2012
Visit site
If anyone knows of a Bust-A-Move clone, PLEASE let me know. I had a version on the PS2 called Super Bust-A-Move 2 and it was AWESOME! Real fast play, real competative, it was real fun in groups. Groups of my nerdy roommates, BUT STILL!!

meskin84

Jul 17, 2012
Visit site
Sorry, I know that wasn't really helpful. So, here it is, I really like sidescrollers. I think Gravity Guy is really cool and the online multi-player action is great. I am a HUGE fan of classic gaming (because I suck at new games :-/) and will research some iPhone games and let you know.

chic_geek

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site
I checked out Gravity Guy and this game reminds me of the original Sonic the Hedgehog (Sonic the Hedgehog (1991 video game) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia) games by Sega Genesis (Sega Genesis - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia) though there are no coins or bosses to fight and you?re being chased instead. It was fun and I think it is a creative twist on side-scroll games (Side-scrolling video game - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia). I would like to see the game become more challenging though, perhaps some on-coming enemies to avoid and a way to fight back? Try not to sneeze while playing, that got me good while on a hot streak.

Thank you for sharing Meskin84!

chic_geek

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site