Best Task/To Do Manager for a Professional

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Hi, I am looking for a good task management app that can sync with either a downloadable program or a web based system. I have tried a few. I like Things, but I believe you have to have a Mac if you want to sync to a desktop. For now I am a PC user. That may change, but not soon enough. I would really like to have something along those lines that I can sync and have up on my PC while in the office.

If it helps, I am a CPA and manage multiple tasks/projects that many times have multiple steps. Many of these repeat throughout the year or at least annually. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I feel like I am chasing something that should be easy to find if I just had a little help.:) I am hoping that there is another CPA, attorney or someone with similar requirements that can help.

Thank you.

imwjl

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
Hi, I am looking for a good task management app that can sync with either a downloadable program or a web based system. I have tried a few. I like Things, but I believe you have to have a Mac if you want to sync to a desktop. For now I am a PC user. That may change, but not soon enough. I would really like to have something along those lines that I can sync and have up on my PC while in the office.

If it helps, I am a CPA and manage multiple tasks/projects that many times have multiple steps. Many of these repeat throughout the year or at least annually. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I feel like I am chasing something that should be easy to find if I just had a little help.:) I am hoping that there is another CPA, attorney or someone with similar requirements that can help.

Thank you.

I suggest sync to cloud or a groupware server in your office instead of be married to the USB cable among a few reasons. It is good to have your data entry available places other than the two sides of the USB cable and near instant updates.