Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    supermum's Avatar
    iPhone Intermediate

    241 Posts
    Global Posts
    272 Global Posts

    Default Apps Update... the old version's still there

    Apparently today was "update" day in the app store as half my apps (16!) had updates. However, when it downloaded the updates it left the old ones on my computer. If you look in the "Mobile Applications" folder you will see, for example, Jott in addition to Jott 1.
    Since I am sans-iPhone still... my question is, does anyone with an iPhone know what will happen? When the phone syncs does it sync Jott AND Jott 1? Does it overwrite Jott with Jott 1? Should I delete the old versions?

Posting Permissions