iPhone 7 Plus or Galaxy S8+?

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
You guys make me want to get this now
If your soley just want to use iOS, I'd say wait for i8. Im sure that will be much alike the s8. If your open to other platforms like myself, I'd say go for it. Many people here thought I only used iOS. I have used android since back on the HTC Inspire and Motorola Atrix. I've owed many over the years.

tr1ad

Trusted Member
Oct 17, 2013
Visit site
Not really tied to iOS, yes I convinced my wife to get an iPhone but as a fan of tech I'm always open to other platforms; granted my last spin in the android world was with the google Nexus one, the S8 and the OnePlus has struck my curiosity

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
Not really tied to iOS, yes I convinced my wife to get an iPhone but as a fan of tech I'm always open to other platforms; granted my last spin in the android world was with the google Nexus one, the S8 and the OnePlus has struck my curiosity
I had the s7 edge. I liked it. But it never came my primary phone. I sold that once I got the s8. But now that I have the s8, it's the only phone I use.

Easycure1974

Sep 22, 2012
Visit site
The S8 sounds incredible especially if your iPhone feels slow and dated, interesting input.

I can assure you that the iPhone is not slow :) After using a S8+ for three weeks most thing still gets done faster on the iPhone 7+ Yes the hardware looks dated with all the bezels but the iPhone 7 screen still has quality if you ignore the bezels

chezm

Trusted Member
Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
I can assure you that the iPhone is not slow :) After using a S8+ for three weeks most thing still gets done faster on the iPhone 7+ Yes the hardware looks dated with all the bezels but the iPhone 7 screen still has quality if you ignore the bezels