Does iPhone generally have low quality bluetooth pairing ability with other devices?

HBLEY

Banned
Dec 7, 2016
Visit site
Hello guys, I am having this issue with my iPhone 7 plus, bluetooth pairing is not working. I have been using iPhone since 2012. I had iPhone 5, then bought 6s and now 7 plus. The thing that I have noticed in Apple iPhones is that the blue tooth operations are not that very good. I have recently bought Casio-EQB500 Bluetooth smartlink watch and I am having pairing issues. My iPhone is updated and has latest OS built. Yes its compatible with the watch.

Before this issue, I was having blue-tooth connectivity issues on other devices as well, like my car sound system, Sony LED Tv, Marshall's speakers and now this watch.

Tell me what to do?

lyingfromyou

Jan 30, 2017
Visit site
I'm having issues keeping my Bluetooth connected in my car... It has been working great for the last month or so & now it refuses to connect.

JustMcKay

Feb 19, 2017
Visit site
I have no clue. Mine paired with my car without issues. Same for a cheap Bluedio Bluetooth headset. Connection is steady, strong and successful every time.

reeneebob

Jun 10, 2011
Visit site
No, if anything of the 25 or so different phones I've owned in the last 2-3 years, iPhone has been the most consistent.

Tartarus

Ambassador
Feb 20, 2014
Visit site
I have connected my iPhone 7 to several Bluetooth devices, like BT headphones, BT speakers, Car Stereos and such and have not had any issues thus far.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Like the others, I've connected my iPhones to numerous Bluetooth devices over the years and I don't recall ever having connection problems. Having said that, have you tried resetting your network settings?

gordol

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site
I have problems with BT in my car, but it's the car that's at fault, not my iPhone. I do not have any problems connecting my iPhone 7+ to any BT audio source I have tried.