Google life compromised on iPhone?

kelton

Mar 6, 2013
Visit site
I pretty much have every aspect of "life" within the google ecosystem: storage, music, email, calendar, etc.

I've done some searching, but can't find a (current) answer to this question.

Do google services get reduced or compromised when moving to an iPhone / iOS? (I'm not wanting to use iCloud)
What does a Google-dude lose when using iOS?

I did read one article that said that Google Music costs MORE when using iOS...by 2 or 3 bucks per month.

Sooks

Jun 20, 2009
Visit site
I am a systems admin and we are a google apps shop (all google hosted) I use my iPhone and just download the apps, you can get literally every google app on ios. Its the same price for google music on both systems. You would be fine.

anon(39328)

Apr 22, 2011
Visit site
Regarding google music price, it might be higher by a few dollars if you purchase your subscription through iTunes instead of continuing to pay for it directly from google.

kelton

Mar 6, 2013
Visit site
Thanks Sooks and Diggity

I toyed with google stuff on my girlfriend's iPhone, but it would be nearly impossible to investigate every possible feature and compare.

The key things that peaked my interest on the iPhone:
My work uses 80% macs.
Microsoft Office seems more mature and up-to-date on the iPhone than on android. (editing in OneNote is far more clumsy on the Android, for instance)
Camera: I appreciate that Apple seeks more natural tones with their camera....rather than the ultra-sharpened, ultra-color-saturation of some popular androids.

ajb1965

Trusted Member
Sep 12, 2016
Visit site