Note 7 refugees

pantlesspenguin

Apr 16, 2013
Visit site
I'm a free agent again after having returned my Note 7 during the recall. I LOVED that phone, but after using the iPhone 6s+ for a year I noticed how a lot of apps I used have MUCH better versions for the iPhone than their Android counterparts (namely Fitbit, MyFitnesspal, Weather Channel, and Storm). Since I use those apps several times a day, it may be worth sticking with iPhone even though I'm more or less underwhelmed with the iPhone 7 announcement (the camera looks rad, though).

On the Note, I enjoyed having the S Pen (hella easy to write down notes and numbers during phone calls), the split screen functionality, the amazing screen, the great camera, all of the extra features of Android/Touchwiz, and I like the form factor a bit more since it's less tall than the iPhone + models.

I'm also planning on getting a new iPad soon, so I'll still have access to most of the app versions I like (except Fitbit), so there's that to consider too.

Decisions are hard, man.

pkcable

Q&A Team Leader, VR Expert
Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
GENERALLY speak often the iPhone version is better but there are a few exceptions.. For the most part most apps offer pretty much an equivalent experience on both platforms, BUT when one is better than the other its usually the iPhone version that's better. ;) The iPhone 7 looks like a SWEET phone especially if you like taking photos!

qnet

Dec 11, 2012
Visit site
I had the Note 7 as well, and have recognized a few people from the Android Central Note 7 forum on here. I really liked the Note 7 also. Other than the much discussed stutter/lag issues I never had a problem with it.